Museum logo
Museum logo

Photo Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Object ID # 1960.057.001
Object Name Print, Photographic
Date 1920
Lexicon category 8: Communication Artifact
Description Photograph of Owen Sound's first City Council group, in 1920. At that time, Mr. Roland Patterson was the Mayor of Owen Sound. The men shown in the photograph were:
Top Row: Alderman J. McNeil, E. D. Bonnell, J. Herb Brownlee, W.E. Dickin, City Treasurer A. F. Armstrong, Alderman M. D. Lemon [Morley Dalton Lemon], City Solicitor W.H. Wright, Alderman R. Corbet, Alderman W. Clendenning, Alderman E.C. Scarrow.

Bottom Row: Alderman W. T. Harris, C.H. Thompson, T. MacRobert, Mayor Roland Patterson, Alderman E. Lemon, J. F. Thompson, City Clerk Charles Gordon.
Collection Museum Photograph Collection
Provenance Last owned by Maud Corbet of Owen Sound, Grey County.
People Brownlee, J.H.
Patterson, Roland
Scarrow, Edward C.
Gordon, Charles
Bonnell, E. D.
Dickin, W. E.
Clendenning, W.
McNeil, J.
Corbet, R.
Armstrong, A. F.
Wright, W. H.
Lemon, Morley
Harris, W. T.
Lemon, Elias
MacRobert, T.

Thompson, Charles H.
Thompson, J. F.
Subjects Municipal officials
Municipal government
Search Terms Owen Sound City Hall
Owen Sound